The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series June 22

Print Friendly
Share Button


The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series return to Wythe Raceway for the BLUE RIDGE 50 on June 22, 2013 for the $10,000.00 to win event. Jimmy Owens, Newport, TN has one win at Wythe and Scott Bloomquist, Mooresburg, TN has yet to win. Last year’s Blue Ridge 50 winner John Blankenship, Williamson, WV would like to make it two in a row. Jared Landers, Batesville, AR; Don O’Neal, Martinsville, IN; Earl Pearson Jr., Jacksonville, FL; Steve Francis, Ashland, KY; Dennis Erb Jr., Carpentersville, IL are some of the Lucas drivers that plan to make a return trip to Wythe. Jonathan Davenport, Blairsville, GA and Vic Hill, Moshiem, TN are local favorites with several wins at Wythe and plan the win the $10,000.00. The single-day event will pay out over $50,000 with Red Buck Time Trials, Heat Races, B-Mains and a 50-lap $10,000 to win the BLUE RIDGE 50 with to $800 to start feature event. Make plans now to attend the BLUE RIDGE 50 to see best of the best battle it out on the high banked 1/2 mile clay oval.

Category: News · Tags: